Home » Art » As the Lotus Unfolds… 

As the Lotus Unfolds… 

There is something about watercolours. One can be as playful with them as children with their first set of paints or restrained like somebody overly trained. 

I find myself governed by my mood. Sometimes I am reckless and experimentative and confident enough to make the colours run riot, and at other times, like in the making of this one, I am almost sluggish. Enjoying every stroke and merging colours with a gentleness I don’t always possess. 

All I understand about art has come to me by my own journey of creativity. It has come after putting aside innumerable voices, some true and some false telling me about what I can and cannot do…. And quite like the blooming of a Lotus, one petal at a time, I have opened myself up to what lies within me…. 😊
With every stroke I realise

Just how unique existence is

And how miraculous our life! 

5 thoughts on “As the Lotus Unfolds… 

Leave a Reply

