Home » belief » Morning Thoughts 

Morning Thoughts 

Woke up to rain today morning

Heavy grey skies and slight breeze

Ruffling the fresh leaves on trees

To lie in bed or simply walk out? 

No need to deliberate, curse or shout

I wore my keds and simply walked

Through gentle rain, drivers gawked

Down I went as the road curled

With droplets landing like little pearls

On my weathered fleece jacket

And worn out keds

I saw the world through drops on my specs

And this thought then unfurled

Am I a world in a drop

Or a drop in the world? 

#morningwalkmagic #mysticmorning #morningwalkwonders #morningmusings #wordsandvisuals 

Leave a Reply

