Home » Art » Family Man! 

Family Man! 

There is an owl that I see on my way to the studio. It sits patiently on one of the branches of a Gulmohar tree. It is plump and quiet and has a Stillness to it that is enchanting. Why is it awake during the day… When will it go to sleep… Are some of the questions that cross my mind as I pass it. 
I would like to believe that it waits for me just as much as I look forward to catching a glimpse of it. I take the sharp left turn that leads me to the tree that it has chosen for a home and instinctively I look up. 


I imagine it as a family man, taking a break from his brood to enjoy the noise of daytime which for him is night. And so I drive on, taking a picture of him in my mind, I add elements that I think are important in order for him to have a fun life… And I recreate that in the quiet of my studio and thank that little bird for inspiring me and bringing joy to my world… 🌼☺️

Leave a Reply

