Home » Delhi » Today….

Today….

Today, when I get home
And open my door

It will be with a smile

I shall pause at the threshold 

Take a deep breath

And step in

I shall take nothing 

For granted

And everything 

With gratitude 

Today, when I go home

I shall do so with a smile 

Because I have a 

Roof over my head

And a song

In my heart

The tune of which

Only I know

So, I will sing my song

Sometimes in my heart

Sometimes deep into my soul

Because 

I have a song to sing….

Crossed this little tent during my morning walk.. Someone inside was singing a tuneless song, there was a small gas already lit and tea was being made… It brought a spring to my step… This resilience, this makeshift, colorful abode which housed a singing soul …

Leave a Reply

