Home » Wholesome » broken glass…

broken glass…

So Profound and meaningful 🙂

lijiun

No matter how beautiful are flowers, it can't last forever… Why should we be sad when it withered? Treasure now! Appreciate the beauty here and now. No matter how beautiful are flowers, it can’t last forever… Why should we be sad when it withered? It’s a fact of life! Treasure now! Appreciate the beauty here and now.

How do you feel when your favorite glass break?

Are you sad?

Are you angry?

Are you depress?

Are you accepting with open heart?

This morning, when I poured hot drink from Thermos to my lovely glass, I heard the Cracking sound from the glass, it was crystal clear and sharp.  After the cracking sound, I saw the water was leaking from the glass. It was broken.

I bought the glass from Taiwan and it was a beautiful  and also slightly expensive glass. However, I accepted the broken glass with open heart and I am fully aware it was a norm that It’ll broken in one day.

I am truly grateful that I read the profound teaching from Ajahn…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

