Home » Wholesome » “I hope you get into a car accident and die”…REALLY???

“I hope you get into a car accident and die”…REALLY???

Some insights that only come with time are understood so well here, in this blog…

Culture Monk

polar plunge 3

By Kenneth Justice

~ I was sitting at a coffeehouse a while back when a friend of mine called; he’d been going through a nasty divorce, “Kenneth, last night my wife told me, and I quote, ‘I hope you get in a car accident and die, it would be better for the kids’ “he said

Of course, sitting in a crowded café and listening to someone tell me over the phone that their wife wishes he would die can make for an odd experience. After all, at the café I was sitting at so many people seemed happy; a few college students were studying, a 20ish couple in the corner looked like they were on their first date, and a number of the regulars were sitting at the common table enjoying each other’s company……and yet through the receiver of my cell phone I could hear the anxious voice of…

View original post 763 more words

Leave a Reply

