Home » Wholesome » NaBloPoMo

NaBloPoMo

I remember reading about NaNoWriMo some months back and I remember the feeling of excitement it filled me with. Yet, somewhere there was a nagging surety that this was not something I would be able to accomplish, 50,0000 words, to be churned out in a month! Meaningfully, coherently and seriously! Already my mind had tracked and discarded ten story lines within my head, this exercise had all the makings of a personal disaster for me…till NaBloPoMo came my way one fine November morning.

Now, this was a small bite that I could willingly and happily take, it seems right up my alley. It has a good blend of commitment and excitement. One blog a day is probably what I really need to keep me motivated and give me a sense of accomplishment at the end of the month. 

As I write this, some of my brain cells are already dancing in celebration, “One day is over, One day is over!!” it`s already giving me a high.  I have my note book handy in which I will write potential topics to be explored 🙂

Nothing like a little nudge to “gokotta” (n.)lit. “dawn picnic to hear the first birdsong”; the act of rising in the early morning to catch the birds or to go outside to appreciate nature. 

Except that this is a walk into ones own self, to discover new paths and hear new birdsongs within!

Leave a Reply

